Grantshouse Community Council

The Community Council comprises of 8 Community Councillors:

  • John Prentice 
  • Ian Fleming (Treasurer) 
  • Michael Robinson
  • Elizabeth Robinson
  • Margaret Fleming
  • David McCran
  • Trevor Warne (Chair & acting Secretary)
  • Vacancy (1)

The Community Council members are all volunteers and the council is governed by Scottish Borders Council (SBC) - click here for a copy of the Community Council Constitution 

The main objective of the community council is to represent their local area, to consult with local residents and pass their views on to public sector organisations such as Scottish Borders Council and NHS Borders.

In addition, the Community Council coordinates local projects that benefit the community. It provides a Constituted Body that can administer grants from the local wind-farms - see more on the Affiliates Page.


The next election for Community Councilors will be in April 2022 - more details will be published nearer the time.


Monthly meetings are held in the Village Hall on the second Thursday of the month - from September to May - everyone is welcome.


 If you would like to contact the Community Council you can use the Contact Page or the email address below.