Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Please note the September Community Council meeting has been cancelled

This site is under development - the pages are incomplete and will be updated in the near future

Grantshouse Community Council

The Community Council comprises of 8 Community Councillors:

  • John Prentice 
  • Ian Fleming (Treasurer) 
  • Michael Robinson
  • Marion Donovan
  • Pat Durie
  • Margaret Fleming
  • Walter Wyse
  • Trevor Warne (Chair & acting Secretary)

The Community Council members are all volunteers and the council is governed by Scottish Borders Council (SBC) - click here for a copy of the Community Council Constitution 

The main objective of the community council is to represent their local area, to consult with local residents and pass their views on to public sector organisations such as Scottish Borders Council and NHS Borders.

In addition, the Community Council coordinates local projects that benefit the community. It provides a Constituted Body that can administer grants from the local wind-farms - see more on the Affiliates Page.


Monthly meetings are held in the Village Hall on the second Thursday of the month - from September to May - everyone is welcome.

Please note due to COVID the meetings have been suspended  

 If you would like to contact the Community Council you can use the Contact Page or the email address below.